NARRTC Members

Member list includes NIDILRR project title and award no., organization, Principal Investigator name and email. NOTE: list is sorted by project title as they appear in in the NIDILRR directory. Please let the Membership Chair, Jessica Chaiken, know if you see any errors.

 

A Multidisciplinary Approach to Translating New Knowledge into Practice to Promote Health and Well-Being after Spinal Cord Injury

90DP0098
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions, Department of Health Sciences and Research

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

Access to Success: Replication and Impact of a Training Program Supporting Post-Secondary Students in Requesting Disability Accommodations

90IF0082
University of Kansas

Dr. Jean Ann Summers
jsummers@ku.edu

Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training in Pediatric Mobility for Physicians and Engineers

90AR5022
Marquette University
Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Center

Dr. Gerald Harris
geraldfharris@msn.com

Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training Program on Health and Functioning of People with Disabilities

90AR5024
Brandeis University

Dr. Monica Mitra
mmitra@brandeis.edu.

Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training Project at the Langston University Rehabilitation Research and Training Center(LU-RRTC) on Research and Capacity Building for Minority Entities

90RT5024
Langston University
Department of Rehabilitation Counseling and Disability Studies

Dr. Corey Moore
clmoore@langston.edu; clmoore@lunet.edu

After Early Intervention: Young People's Vocational Trajectories Following Discharge from Specialized Early Psychosis Services

90SFGE0004
Genevra (Nev) Jones

Dr. Genevra Jones
nev.inbox@gmail.com

Aging and Spinal Cord Injury: A 45-Year Longitudinal Study

90IF0112
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions, Department of Health Sciences and Research

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

AIR's Center on Knowledge Translation for Disability and Rehabilitation Research, HHS-2017-ACL-NIDILRRDPKT-0202

90DPKT0001
American Institutes for Research

Dr. Kathleen Murphy
kmmurphy@air.org

Assistive Technology Enabling Communication

90BISA0005
Pison Technology Incorporated

Mr. Dexter Ang
dexter@pisontechnology.com

Boston-Harvard Burn Injury Model System

90DPBU0001
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
Dept. of PM & R

Dr. Jeffrey C. Schneider
jcschneider@partners.org

Center on Knowledge Translation for Employment Research

90DP0077
American Institutes for Research (AIR)

Dr. Kathleen Murphy
kmmurphy@air.org

Customized Employment for Individuals with Serious Psychiatric Disabilities

90IF0118
University of Alaska Anchorage

Ms. Karen Ward
karenw@alaskachd.org

Development and evaluation of a simulated prototype to dynamically adjust ambient environments to promote affective regulation in individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder

90BISA0007
SpaceFactory, Inc.

Mr. David Malott
david@spacefactory.io

Development of PathDetect: Algorithms that Utilize Smartphone Sensor Data to Detect Adverse Pathway Conditions

90BISA0002
Pathway Accessibility Solutions, Inc.

Mr. Eric Sinagra
eric.sinagra@pathvu.com

Effects of Customized Employment on the Employment Outcomes of Transition-Age Youth with Disabilities: A Randomized Clinical Trial

90DP0085
Virginia Commonwealth University

Dr. Katherine Inge
kinge@vcu.edu

Employment for Individuals with Blindness or Other Visual Impairments

90RT5040
Mississippi State University
The National Research and Training Center on Blindness and Low Vision (NRTC)

Dr. Michele Capella McDonnall
m.mcdonnall@msstate.edu

Evaluating the Impact of a School-to-Work Collaborative on the Employment Outcomes of Transition-Aged Youth

90DP0057
Indiana Institute on Disability and Community
Indiana University

Dr. Theresa Grossi
tgrossi@indiana.edu

Intervention to Augment the Knowledge, Skills, and Behaviors of Placement Professionals

90DP0065
Cornell University

Ms. Wendy Strobel Gower
ws283@cornell.edu

Langston University Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Research and Capacity Building for Minority Entities

90AR5029
Langston University
Department of Rehabilitation Counseling and Disability Studies

Dr. Corey Moore
clmoore@langston.edu; clmoore@lunet.edu

Model Systems Knowledge Translation Center (MSKTC)

90DP0082
American Institutes for Research (AIR)

Dr. Steven Garfinkle
ccai@air.org|coverton@air.org

National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)

GS-06F-0726Z
HeiTech Services, Inc.

Mr. Mark Odum
modum@heitechservices.com

National Spinal Cord Injury Statistical Center

90DP0083
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Yuying Chen
nscisc@uab.edu

New England ADA National Network Regional Center - Region I

90DP0087
Institute for Human Centered Design, Inc.

Ms. Valerie Fletcher
adainfo@newenglandada.org

Northeast ADA National Network Regional Center - Region II

90DP0088
Cornell University
Office of Sponsored Programs

Ms. Wendy Strobel Gower
northeastada@cornell.edu

Number, Primary, and Secondary Diagnoses, and Costs of Inpatient Hospitalizations in a Population-Based Cohort of People with Spinal Cord Injury

90IF0119
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions, Department of Health Sciences and Research

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

Our Lives: Safe and Strong Program Toolkit

90IF0108
Portland State University
Regional Research Institute for Human Services

Dr. Mary Oschwald
oschwald@pdx.edu

Parents Empowering Parents: National Research Center for Parents with Disabilities and their Families

90DPGE0001
Brandeis University

Dr. Monica Mitra
mmitra@brandeis.edu.

Project WOWii: Developing and Testing a Web-Based Intervention to Promote Exercise Among Those with Spinal Cord Injury

90IF0109
Baylor Institute for Rehabilitation

Dr. Katherine Froehlich-Grobe
kfgrobe@bir-rehab.com

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Employment Policy and Measurement

90RT5037
University of New Hampshire
Institute on Disability

Dr. Debra Brucker
debra.brucker@unh.edu

Rehabilitation Research and Trainng Center on Disability Statistics and Demographics (StatsRRTC)

90RT5022
University of New Hampshire
Institute on Disability

Dr. Andrew Houtenville
andrew.houtenville@unh.edu

Research and Training Center (VCU-RRTC) on Employer Practices Leading to Successful Employment Outcomes for Individuals with Disabilities

90RT5041
Virginia Commonwealth University

Dr. Paul Wehman
pwehman@vcu.org

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Promoting Interventions for Community Living (RRTC/PICL)

90RT5034
University of Kansas
Center for Research, Inc.

Dr. Glen White
rtcil@ku.edu

RRTC for Pathways to Positive Futures: Supporting Successful Transition for Youth and Young Adults with Serious Mental Health Conditions

90RT5030
Portland State University
Regional Research Institute for Human Services

Dr. Janet Walker
Janetw@pdx.edu

RRTC on Developing Optimal Strategies in Exercise and Survival Skills to Increase Health and Function

90RT5027
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Dr. Elliot Roth
eroth@ric.org

Southeast ADA National Network Regional Center - Region IV

90DP0090
Syracuse University
Burton Blatt Institute

Dr. Peter Blanck
adasoutheast@law.syr.edu

Spaulding Hospital-New England Regional Spinal Cord Injury Center

90SI5021
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Ross Zafonte
rzafonte@mgh.harvard.edu

Spaulding-Harvard Traumatic Brain Injury Model System

90DPTB0011
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Joseph Giacino
jgiacino@partners.org

Technology Increasing Knowledge: Technology Optimizing Choice (TIKTOC) Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center (RERC)

90RE5012
University of Michigan

Dr Michelle Meade
mameade@umich.edu

Understanding and Increasing Supported Decision-Making a Positive Impact on Community Living and Participation Outcomes

90DP0076
Syracuse University

Dr. Peter D. Blanck
pblanck@syr.edu

The University of Alabama at Birmingham Spinal Cord Injury Model System of Care

90SI5019
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Amie B. McLain
sciweb@uab.edu

University of Alabama at Birmingham Traumatic Brain Injury Model System

90DPTB0015
University of Alabama
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Thomas Novak
novack@uab.edu

Vagal Nerve Stimulation to Address the Autonomic and Inflammatory State after Chronic Spinal Cord Injury

90SFGE0006
Crystal M. Noller, PhD

Dr. Crystal Noller
cnoller@med.miami.edu