NARRTC Members

Member list includes NIDILRR project title and award no., organization, Principal Investigator name and email. NOTE: list is sorted by project title as they appear in in the NIDILRR directory. Please let the Membership Chair, Jessica Chaiken, know if you see any errors.

 

A Multidisciplinary Approach to Translating New Knowledge into Practice to Promote Health and Well-Being after Spinal Cord Injury

90DP0098
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions|Department of Health Sciences and Research|

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

AbleData

ED-OSE-13-C-0064
New Editions Consulting

Mr. Tyler Matney
tmatney@neweditions.net

ADA Network Knowledge Translation Center

90DP0086
University of Washington

Dr. Kurt Johnson
kjohnson@uw.edu

Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training in Pediatric Mobility for Physicians and Engineers

90AR5022
Marquette University
Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Center

Dr. Gerald Harris
geraldfharris@msn.com

Advanced Rehabilitation Research Training Program on Health and Functioning of People with Disabilities

90AR5024
Brandeis University

Dr. Susan L. Parish
slp@brandeis.edu

Aging and Spinal Cord Injury: A 45-Year Longitudinal Study

90IF0112
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions|Department of Health Sciences and Research|

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

Barriers and Unmet Needs for Reproductive Health Care Experienced by Women with Early Onset Mobility Impairments

90SF0018
Linda Marie Long-Bellil, PhD, JD

Dr. Linda Marie Long-Bellil,
linda.long@umassmed.edu

Boston-Harvard Burn Injury Model System

90DP0035
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
Dept. of PM & R

Dr. Jeffrey Schneider
jcschneider@partners.org

Center on Knowledge Translation for Employment Research

90DP0077
American Institutes for Research (AIR)

Dr. Kathleen Murphy
kmmurphy@air.org

Center on Knowledge Translation for Technology Transfer

90DP0054
University at Buffalo - SUNY
Center for Assistive Technology

Mr. Joseph Lane
joelane@buffalo.edu

Development of a Pneumatic Power Assist Wheelchair (PneuPAW)

90SF0019
University of Pittsburgh
Human Engineering Research Laboratories

Dr. Hongwu Wang
how11@pitt.edu

Digital Aided Descriptions (DAD): Encouraging Learning Among Children with Visual Disabilities Through Creativity and Dialogue

90BI0072
Closed Caption Latina Corp dba Dicapta

Ms. Maria Victoria Diaz
mvdiaz@dicapta.com

Employment for Individuals with Blindness or Other Visual Impairments

90RT5040
Mississippi State University
The National Research and Training Center on Blindness and Low Vision (NRTC)

Dr. Michele Capella McDonnall
m.mcdonnall@msstate.edu

Evaluating the Impact of a School-to-Work Collaborative on the Employment Outcomes of Transition-Aged Youth

90DP0057
Indiana Institute on Disability and Community
Indiana University

Dr. Theresa Grossi
tgrossi@indiana.edu

I-CONNECT PLUS: Enhancing Community Participation for Adolescents and Adults with ASD Using Online Instruction, Coaching, and Accessible Self-Management Technologies

90DP0058
University of Kansas Center for Research

Dr. Debra Kamps
dkamps@ku.edu

Improving Quality of Personal Care Assistance Services for People with SCI Through Online Education

90IF0115
Kessler Foundation Inc.
Research Center

Dr. Jeanne M. Zanca
jzanca@kesslerfoundation.org

Integrated Scaling Approach: A Model for Large Scale Implementation of Effective Interventions for Employment

90DP0096
Trustees of Boston University
Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation

Dr. Marianne Farkas
mfarkas@bu.edu

Internet Safer and Stronger Program for Men with Disabilities

90IF0056
Portland State University
Regional Research Institute for Human Services

Dr. Mary Oschwald
oschwald@pdx.edu

memBRAIN: A Non-Invasive Safety Net that Safeguards Young Adults with Autism Transitioning to Independent Living

90BI0032
CreateAbility Concepts, Inc.

Mr. Stephen Sutter
steve@createabilityinc.com

Model Systems Knowledge Translation Center (MSKTC)

90DP0082
American Institutes for Research (AIR)

Dr. Steven Garfinkle
ccai@air.org|coverton@air.org

Motivational Influences on Cognitive Fatigue in Individuals with Traumatic Brain Injury

90SF0009
Ekaterina Dobryakova
Kessler Foundation|Traumatic Brain Injury Research|

Dr. Ekaterina Dobryakova
edobryakova@kesslerfoundation.org

MyLife: Development of a Cloud-Based Transition ePortfolio for Individuals with Cognitive Disabilities

90IF0080
Assistech/Cognitopia

Dr. Thomas Keating
tkeating@cognitopia.com

National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC)

GS-06F-0726Z
HeiTech Services, Inc.

Mr. Mark Odum
modum@heitechservices.com

National Spinal Cord Injury Statistical Center

90DP0083
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Yuying Chen
nscisc@uab.edu

New England ADA National Network Regional Center - Region I

90DP0087
Institute for Human Centered Design, Inc.

Ms. Valerie Fletcher
adainfo@newenglandada.org

Northeast ADA National Network Regional Center - Region II

90DP0088
Cornell University
Office of Sponsored Programs

Ms. Wendy Strobel Gower
northeastada@cornell.edu

Northeast Ohio Regional Spinal Cord Injury Model System

90SI5025
Case Western Reserve University

Dr. Gregory Nemunaitis
gnemunaitis@metrohealth.org

Northern New Jersey Spinal Cord Injury System

90SI5026
Kessler Foundation
Spinal Cord Injury Research

Dr. Trevor Dyson-Hudson
tdysonhudson@kesslerfoundation.org

Northern New Jersey Traumatic Brain Injury System (NNJTBIS)

90DP0032
Kessler Medical Rehab. Research & Educ. Corporation (KMRREC)
Kessler Foundation Research Center.

Dr. Nancy Chiaravalloti
nchiaravalloti@kesslerfoundation.org

Northwest ADA National Network Regional Center - Region X

90DP0095
University of Washington
The Center for Continuing Education in Rehabilitation

Dr. Kathe Matrone
nwadactr@uw.edu

Number, Primary, and Secondary Diagnoses, and Costs of Inpatient Hospitalizations in a Population-Based Cohort of People with Spinal Cord Injury

90IF0119
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions|Department of Health Sciences and Research|

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

Online and Applied Systems for Intervention Skills (OASIS) Parent Training Program: Translating Research to Practice

90DP0097
University of Kansas Medical Center

Dr. Linda Heitzman-Powell
lhpowell@ku.edu

Parents Empowering Parents: National Research Center for Parents with Disabilities and their Families

90DPGE0001
Brandeis University

Dr. Susan Parish
slp@brandeis.edu

Patient-Specific In-Shoe Orthoses for Knee OA Prescribed Using Weight Bearing MRI

90IF0077
Kessler Foundation, Inc.
Human Performance and Engineering Research

Dr. Peter Barrance
pbarrance@kesslerfoundation.org

Pre-Employment Transition Services (PETS) for Young Adults with Disabilities

90SF0017
Washington State University

Dr. Marcus Poppen
marcus.poppen@wsu.edu

Prevalence of Chronic Disease after Spinal Cord Injury: A Longitudinal Study

90IF0070
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professionsl Dept of Health Science Research

Dr. Lee Saunders
swayngim@musc.edu

Prevention of Long-Term Consequences of Mild Traumatic Brain Injury

90IF0048
Wayne State University
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Robin Hanks
rhanks@med.wayne.edu

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Employment of Individuals with Physical Disabilities

90RT5035
Virginia Commonwealth University

Dr. Paul Wehman
pwehman@vcu.org

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Employment Policy and Measurement

90RT5037
University of New Hampshire
Institute on Disability

Dr. Andrew J. Houtenville
andrew.houtenville@unh.edu

Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Promoting Interventions for Community Living (RRTC/PICL)

90RT5043
University of Kansas
Center for Research, Inc.

Dr. Glen White
rtcil@ku.edu

Rehabilitation Research and Trainng Center on Disability Statistics and Demographics (StatsRRTC)

90RT5022
University of New Hampshire
Institute on Disability

Dr. Andrew Houtenville
andrew.houtenville@unh.edu

Research and Training Center (VCU-RRTC) on Employer Practices Leading to Successful Employment Outcomes for Individuals with Disabilities

90RT5041
Virginia Commonwealth University

Dr. Paul Wehman
pwehman@vcu.org

Risk of Early Mortality after Spinal Cord Injury

90IF0066
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professionsl Dept of Health Science Research

Dr. James Krause
swayngim@musc.edu

RRTC for Improved Employment Outcomes for Individuals with Psychiatric Disabilities

90DP5029
Boston University/Sargent College
Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation

Dr. Marianne Farkas
mfarkas@bu.edu

RRTC for Pathways to Positive Futures: Supporting Successful Transition for Youth and Young Adults with Serious Mental Health Conditions

90RT5030
Portland State University
Regional Research Institute for Human Services

Dr. Janet Walker
Janetw@pdx.edu

RRTC on Developing Optimal Strategies in Exercise and Survival Skills to Increase Health and Function

90RT5027
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Dr. Elliot Roth
eroth@ric.org

RRTC on Disability in Rural Communities

90RT5025
University of Montana
Rural Institute: A Center for Excellence in Disability, Research, Ed., Srvc.

Dr. Tom Seekins
tom.seekins@mso.umt.edu

RRTC on Learning and Working During the Transition to Adulthood

90RT5031
University of Massachusetts Medical School
SPARC/Department of Psychiatry

Dr. Maryann Davis
maryann.davis@umassmed.edu

SEDL's Center on Knowledge Translation for Disability and Rehabilitation Research

90DP0027
American Institutes for Research (AIR)
Disability Research to Practice

Dr. Kathleen Murphy
kmmurphy@air.org

Southeast ADA National Network Regional Center-Region IV

90DP0021
Syracuse University
Burton Blatt Institute

Dr. Peter Blanck
pblanck@syr.edu

Spaulding Hospital-New England Regional Spinal Cord Injury Center

90SI5021
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Ross Zafonte
rzafonte@mgh.harvard.edu

Spaulding-Harvard Traumatic Brain Injury Model System

90DP0039
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Joseph Giacino
jgiacino@partners.org

Successful Employment and Quality Work Life After Severe Disability due to SCI (Research)

90DP0050
Medical University of South Carolina
College of Health Professions, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Dr. James Krause
krause@musc.edu

Technology Increasing Knowledge: Technology Optimizing Choice (TIKTOC) Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center (RERC)

90RE5012
University of Michigan

Dr Michelle Meade
mameade@umich.edu

TEST - Translating Evidence to Support Transitions: Improving Outcomes of Youth in Transition with Psychiatric Disabilities by Use and Adoption of Best Practice Transition Planning

90DP0080
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Dr. Kathleen Biebel
marsha.ellison@umassmed.edu

The Refined Health Action Process Approach for Physical Activity Self-Regulation in People with MS

90SF0011
Chung-Yi Chiu, PhD

Dr. Chung-Yi Chiu
chiucy@illinois.edu

Treating Cognitive Deficits in Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury (SCI): A Randomized Clinical Trial

90IF0113
Kessler Foundation
Kessler Foundation Research Center

Dr. Nancy Chiaravalloti
nchiaravalloti@kesslerfoundation.org

Understanding and Increasing Supported Decision-Making a Positive Impact on Community Living and Participation Outcomes

90DP0076
Syracuse University
Burton Blatt Institute

Dr. Peter Blanck
pblanck@syr.edu

University of Washington Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Promoting Healthy Aging for Individuals with Long-Term Physical Disabilities

90RT5023
University of Washington
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Dr. Ivan Molton
imolton@u.washington.edu

WhenWear Advisor: A Cloud-Based Tool to Help Supervisors Increase Employment Options for Workers with Intellectual Disabilities

90BI0029
CreateAbility Concepts, Inc.

Mr. Stephen Sutter
steve@createabilityinc.com

Workers with Psychiatric Disabilities and Self-Employment through Microenterprise

90SF0020
Laysha Ostrow, PhD

Dr. Laysha Ostrow
laysha@gmail.com